Hitting a Century: A thank you note

I realized I did not exactly do anything huge for me hitting 100+ subscribers on the blog, nor did I thank anyone. I just left the announcement as a footnote. Which is kind of underrated. And undeserving.

I’ve never imagined myself getting to a hundred followers, like hundred actual people outside, in that wide world, reading what I write. It’s surreal.

But this thank you note is not for those followers. This thank you note is for the support I got from readers, interactions I’ve had, revelations I’ve made and things I’ve improved since I began this blog.

To all my readers, thank you. You are the reason I’ve felt motivated enough to write. Afterall, if what you do isn’t appreciated, would you want to do it anymore?

To all the visitors, thank you. Thank you for finding and supporting my tiny corner on the internet. Thank you for adding onto my view counter everyday, it’s kinda cool to watch my hits grow everyday.

To this blog, thank you. Thank you for teaching me that hard work does pay off. Thank you for teaching me how to over think and get some really good things out. Thank you so much for being my experiment lab, whether it’s a success or some sloppy writings.

Blogging has taught me so many things. The first being management. Running a blog is like managing a mini business. I need to manage many things while running a blog and not only the creative writing part. I need to make sure my blog is getting updated properly (like changing my header or fonts once in a while), making sure that my blog attracts more people, it’s not easy. But over time, I’ve grown to love this hassle.

The second is how I’ve brought even more talents out. I began photography, because I was too proud to use stock photos on my blog and credit them (though I still do it). And the need to photograph things made me passionate about it. And I’ve learnt graphic designing (my “blog diaries” entries!) and photo editing!

The third is about accepting compliments. I was never good at any compliments, but I’ve said so many “Thank you much”s and so many “I’m glad you liked it”s while replying to the comments I get on the blog. But! I mean it when I say thank you. And also, I’ve learnt how to *trash* spam comments. Some comments get so creepy, especially when they’re in a language I cannot understand. (I got some in Russian and Spanish, y’know?). Thankfully, akismet detects the spam for me *phew*.

The fourth is probably the best one. I’ve found some friends while blogging as well. Bloggers who read my posts and I read theirs, it’s a beautiful supportive gesture. I’ve gotten into touch with a couple of them via mail, for blog collaborations, or sometimes write to them as pen pals too! And I think the sweetest part is that nobody gets personal, nobody asks any personal details or creepy things as such. I cannot just stop admiring the courtesy of these friends.

Special mentions to Maith, Lili, Sam, Aashi, Sep, Evin, Nabeeha, Maya; a few such friends I’ve met while blogging. I’m grateful to all my real life friends for being my first readers as well as my lovely family! My mother was the first person who signed up to my mailing list, and one of my real life bestie, Aarya, was my first wordpress follower.

Thank you, dear blog for all of these!

Not-so-daintily loving you,

Divi.

P.S.: Please stay tuned, there is a mind-blowing collab coming up soon!

51 thoughts on “Hitting a Century: A thank you note

  1. The heart of your writing while sounding reasonable at first, did not work well with me after some time. Somewhere within the sentences you actually were able to make me a believer unfortunately only for a very short while. I nevertheless have got a problem with your leaps in assumptions and one might do nicely to fill in those breaks. In the event you actually can accomplish that, I will definitely end up being amazed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Merrie, I quite do not get what you’re trying to say over here. If it is something I need to improve, I definitely will.
      Thank you and have a great day!

      Like

  2. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say superb blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DIVI! i’m so happy for you & you deserve this & so much more ♥ i totally get so many of the things you mentioned that you’ve learnt from blogging – blogging is one of my favourite things to do, too! (thanks for the mention!) here’s to many many more followers, views and awesome posts on your blog :)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats divi!!
    You deserve it!!!
    I love reading your thoughts 💭
    You are such a amazing and funny girl….. ❤️

    Continue writing ❤️
    Here’s to many more!!!!!!

    Lots and Lotsa love
    Saudah kadwa ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. SAINTS
    OMG DIVIIIIIIII AAAAAAHHHHHHHH♥😭
    C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S!
    THIS IS SO AMAZING!!
    MAMA BEAR IS SO PROUD OF THOU✨🥺🍉🥔
    Your content is like one of the best out there and thank you so much for mentioning me *cri*
    You are an amazing friend and HERE’S TO MORE FOLLOWERS SO YOUR AMAZING WORKS CAN REACH EVERYWHERE
    btw, my irl name ‘Harshita’ and you can call me by that or…
    literally anything you want
    🥔🍉♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yo, a mention was the least I could do. *remembers to give Harshita a shoutout for her comment in the next post*
      I’m so happy that i have a coooool well wisher like you, Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Divi!!!! This is an astronomical milestone🎉! Here’s to many more such lovely ones 🥂 Cheers!
    Thank you so much for the shout-out! You have been so supportive and it’s been stupendous getting to know you 😊
    I await to read your posts as they are so vivacious and happy!! Keep up the good work!! ✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Thank you so much Maith, I’ve enjoyed knowing you too! Here’s to being better blogger pals in future!
      Awww, you wait to read my posts? It’s like the sweetest thing ever!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Awww! Your welcome, dear ✨ It is so nice and lovely to thank your readers & followers (including me😂) That’s sweet of you!💖
    -Himadri 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Aww this is just PRECIOUS 💖 A century is a wonderful accomplishment and it shows you how far you’ve come. Hearty hearty congratulations, my dear friend! You deserve this and way way more for all your profound thoughts, commitment and skills. I love that you use your own photographs too! You’re honing so many skills at once snd that’s incredible! I hope you get all you want to accomplish from this virtual adventure we call blogging. Congratss once again. I’m so so happy for you. Thank you tonnes for the mention, I appreciate it so much 🙏💖 Here’s to many more wonderful milestones!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much Sam! Yes, I look forward to so many things on this “virtual adventure”.
      No problem Sam, I always enjoy reading long and profound comments from you, a mention is the least i could do!

      Like

Leave a comment